Help OnlineHow can we help you?

ACTIVITIES

|

AD

|

BLACKLIST

|

BOOST

|

CONNECT

|

DATE

|

EMAIL ADDRESS

|

FAVOURITES

|

GDPR

|

INCOGNITO

|

INCREASE YOUR CHANCES

|

LOGIN

|

MESSAGES

|

PASSWORD

|

PAYMENT

|

PHOTO

|

REGISTRATION

|

SAFETY

|

SEARCH

|

SELECT

|

SUBSCRIPTION

|

SUCCESS STORIES

|

UNREGISTER

|

VIEWS

|

WINKS

< Back

How are views counted?

A view is registered as soon as a member clicks on your profile. They will most likely have arrived by seeing a preview of your photo, but can also arrive at your page by clicking the “next” button on any profile they’re viewing.

You can see the profiles of everyone who has viewed you in the last 30 days via the “Views” section at the top of any website page. A counter on the tab provides real-time updates on the number of new views since you last checked; they clear as soon as you click into the section itself.

You can also configure your alerts so that you receive pop-up or email notifications for each new visit. Just go to “My account settings” to edit your preferences.

You may notice a difference between the number of views received and the number of profiles in your connections. This could be because:

  • Members have deleted their profile or been removed from the website. If this is so, they will automatically disappear from all of your lists (inbox, winks, etc.).
  • Even if a member views your profile several times, they will only appear once in the list of people who have viewed your profile.

Was this helpful?

YesNo

Related answers