Help OnlineHow can we help you?

ACTIVITIES

|

AD

|

BLACKLIST

|

BOOST

|

CONNECT

|

DATE

|

EMAIL ADDRESS

|

GDPR

|

INCOGNITO

|

INCREASE YOUR CHANCES

|

LIKES

|

LOGIN

|

MESSAGES

|

PASSWORD

|

PAYMENT

|

PHOTO

|

REGISTRATION

|

SAFETY

|

SEARCH

|

SELECT

|

SUBSCRIPTION

|

SUCCESS STORIES

|

UNREGISTER

|

VIEWS

< Back

How can I suspend my profile?

To suspend your profile, go into "My account settings" and click "To suspend your account" at the bottom of the "Help" section. Then click "Suspend my account" to confirm your request.

To access "My account settings", click on your avatar/profile photo in the top-right of every page.

If you have a current subscription, it is possible to cancel the automatic renewal before you suspend your profile - otherwise your subscription will continue as normal.

What happens when my profile is suspended?

  • You will receive a confirmation email.
  • Your profile will disappear from the website within 24 hours and you will no longer receive email alerts from us.
  • Your profile information will be kept, but other members will no longer be able to view it.

You may then reactivate your profile at any time. Recover all of your personal data by using your login information to connect to the site and confirming the reactivation, or by clicking the link in the confirmation email.

If you have met someone special on the website, tell other members your story in the "Success Stories" section!

Was this helpful?

YesNo

Related answers