Help Online How can we help you?
FAQ
Categories Frequently asked questions
Categories
Frequently asked questions
Back

How can I delete all my information from the website?

You can suspend your profile when logged in on a desktop version of the website.

If you log in on a computer, go to the “My account” page.

If you want to permanently close your account, contact our Customer Care team. Your account manager will then delete your profile and send you an email confirmation.

You can suspend your profile when logged in on a desktop version of the website.

If you log in on a computer, go to the “My account” page.

If you want to permanently close your account, contact our Customer Care team. Your account manager will then delete your profile and send you an email confirmation.

You can suspend your profile when logged in on a desktop version of the website.

If you log in on a computer, go to the “My account” page.

If you want to permanently close your account, contact our Customer Care team. Your account manager will then delete your profile and send you an email confirmation.

  • On laptop Click to change
  • On mobile site Click to change
  • On app Click to change
Did that answer your question?
Yes No
Thank you for visiting our Help section.
All the best from the team at ourtime.co.uk.