Help Online How can we help you?
FAQ
Categories Frequently asked questions
Categories
Frequently asked questions
Back

How can I stop appearing on the website?

If you no longer wish to appear on the website, go to the “My account settings” section. You will then have two options:

  • you can hide your profile temporarily by suspending it: click “Suspend my account” on the left of the page. Other members will no longer be able to view your profile, but you can always reactivate it simply by logging in. If this is what you would like to do, click “Suspend”.
  • you can delete your account permanently. Begin by clicking “Suspend my account”, and on the next page, click “To delete your account, click here” at the bottom of your screen. Enter your login information to confirm that you wish to unsubscribe. You will lose access to your account and your profile will disappear from the website within 24 hours.

Please note that this needs to be done via our Desktop website (using a PC or Laptop), rather than any of our mobile services.

If you no longer wish to appear on the website, go to the “My account settings” section. You will then have two options:

  • you can hide your profile temporarily by suspending it: click “Suspend my account” on the left of the page. Other members will no longer be able to view your profile, but you can always reactivate it simply by logging in. If this is what you would like to do, click “Suspend”.
  • you can delete your account permanently. Begin by clicking “Suspend my account”, and on the next page, click “To delete your account, click here” at the bottom of your screen. Enter your login information to confirm that you wish to unsubscribe. You will lose access to your account and your profile will disappear from the website within 24 hours.

If you subscribed via iTunes you will need to cancel the renewal of your subscription on your device. Tap the “Settings” app and then tap on your Apple ID (usually your name). Tap on “Subscriptions”, scroll to “Active” and tap on Ourtime. Then tap on “Cancel subscription”.

Please note that this needs to be done via our Desktop website (using a PC or Laptop), rather than any of our mobile services.

If you no longer wish to appear on the website, go to the “My account settings” section. You will then have two options:

  • you can hide your profile temporarily by suspending it: click “Suspend my account” on the left of the page. Other members will no longer be able to view your profile, but you can always reactivate it simply by logging in. If this is what you would like to do, click “Suspend”.
  • you can delete your account permanently. Begin by clicking “Suspend my account”, and on the next page, click “To delete your account, click here” at the bottom of your screen. Enter your login information to confirm that you wish to unsubscribe. You will lose access to your account and your profile will disappear from the website within 24 hours.

If you subscribed via iTunes you will need to cancel the renewal of your subscription on your device. Tap the “Settings” app and then tap on your Apple ID (usually your name). Tap on “Subscriptions”, scroll to “Active” and tap on Ourtime. Then tap on “Cancel subscription”.

Please note that this needs to be done via our Desktop website (using a PC or Laptop), rather than any of our mobile services.

  • On laptop Click to change
  • On mobile site Click to change
  • On app Click to change
Did that answer your question?
Yes No
Thank you for visiting our Help section.
All the best from the team at ourtime.co.uk.

Thank you for your feedback. If you need assistance, click below to contact the Customer Care team.