Help Online How can we help you?
FAQ
Categories Frequently asked questions
Categories
Frequently asked questions
Back

How do I unregister after meeting someone on the site?

We hope you’ve met someone and you’re getting on well, but maybe you’re not quite sure yet that they’re the one. Suspending your profile is a great option if you might need your profile again in the future. Here’s how you do it:

  1. Log into your account via a computer and go ‘My account settings’ by clicking your profile picture at the top right of any Ourtime page.

If you think you’ll be away for a while, make sure you cancel your automatic renewal first so you don’t continue to get charged. You can do so by clicking ‘My subscription’ and then ‘Manage my subscription’. If you have opted for the instalment plan you may have payments left to make. 

 2. Click ‘Suspend my account ’ under ‘Help’ to the left of the page. Then click ‘Suspend my account’ to confirm. We’ll send you an email to confirm. You can reactivate your account any time by clicking on the link in this email, or just logging into Ourtime.

We hope you’ve met someone and you’re getting on well, but maybe you’re not quite sure yet that they’re the one. Suspending your profile is a great option if you might need your profile again in the future. Here’s how you do it:

  1. Log into your account via a computer and go ‘My account settings’ by clicking your profile picture at the top right of any Ourtime page.

If you think you’ll be away for a while, make sure you cancel your automatic renewals first so you don’t continue to get charged. You can do so by clicking ‘My subscription’ and then ‘Manage my subscription’. If you have opted for the instalment plan you may have payments left to make. 

  1. Click ‘Suspend my account’ under ‘Help’ to the left of the page. Then click ‘Suspend my account’ to confirm. We’ll send you an email to confirm. You can reactivate your account any time by clicking on the link in this email, or just logging into Ourtime.

We hope you’ve met someone and you’re getting on well, but maybe you’re not quite sure yet that they’re the one. Suspending your profile is a great option if you might need your profile again in the future. Here’s how you do it:

  1. Log into your account via a computer and go ‘My account settings’ by clicking your profile picture at the top right of any Ourtime page.

If you think you’ll be away for a while, make sure you cancel your automatic renewals first so you don’t continue to get charged. You can do so by clicking ‘My subscription’ and then ‘Manage my subscription’. If you have opted for the instalment plan you may have payments left to make. 

  1. Click ‘Suspend my account’ under ‘Help’ to the left of the page. Then click ‘Suspend my account’ to confirm. We’ll send you an email to confirm. You can reactivate your account any time by clicking on the link in this email, or just logging into Ourtime.

If you have subscribed to the site via iTunes, please cancel the renewal using your device. Tap on the ‘Settings’ app, tap on your Apple ID (usually your name at the top of the screen), tap on ‘Subscriptions’. Scroll to Ourtime (or Match) and tap to cancel the subscription. 

  • On laptop Click to change
  • On mobile site Click to change
  • On app Click to change
Did that answer your question?
Yes No
Thank you for visiting our Help section.
All the best from the team at ourtime.co.uk.

Thank you for your feedback. If you need assistance, click below to contact the Customer Care team.