Help Online How can we help you?
FAQ
Categories Frequently asked questions
Categories
Frequently asked questions
Back

How can I cancel the automatic renewal of my subscription?

Met your special someone? Need a break? Whatever the reason, you can cancel your subscription any time up to 48 hours before it renews.

Simply click your profile pic at the top-right of any page, and select “My account settings”. Once there, 

  • Select “Manage my subscription”.
  • Follow the cancellation process ensuring that you select “continue” or “confirm” when asked.
  • You will reach the online confirmation notification that states “The automatic renewal of your subscription has now been cancelled”.

Once that’s done,

  • We’ll email you to confirm.
  • You can continue using your subscription until it expires.
  • Once it expires, no more payments will be debited by us.

Met your special someone? Need a break? Whatever the reason, you can cancel your subscription any time up to 48 hours before it renews.

Start by selecting “Me” at the bottom of your screen

Once there, scroll to “settings”, then tap on “Manage your subscription” under the “My subscription” heading. Make sure that you follow all steps of the cancellation process ensuring that you select “Confirm” or “Continue” when asked.

If you need any help, just ask our Customer Care team.

Once your renewal is cancelled, we’ll email you to confirm it. You can still continue to enjoy your subscription until it expires, at which point you’ll no longer be able to access the paid features of the website.

We won’t take any further payments from your card unless you reactivate your renewal or pay using our instalment plan.

Met your special someone? Need a break? Whatever the reason, you can cancel your subscription any time up to 48 hours before it renews

APPLE

Go to “Settings” on your Apple device, then tap on your name, followed by ‘iTunes & App Store’. Scroll down to ‘Subscriptions’ and tap ‘Ourtime’, where you can then change or cancel your subscription. For more information about cancelling a subscription purchased via iTunes, tap here.

If you have paid via the website, log in using a PC or laptop and cancel the renewal by following the instructions in “My account settings”.

ANDROID

Start by selecting “Me” at the bottom of your screen

Once there, scroll to “settings”, then tap on “Manage your subscription” under the “My subscription” heading. Make sure that you follow all steps of the cancellation process ensuring that you select “Confirm” or “Continue” when asked.

Or you can contact the customer care team and we will be happy to do this for you.

Once you have cancelled your renewal:

  • we’ll email you to confirm
  • you can continue using your subscription until it expires
  • you can still access your profile after your subscription expires
  • On laptop Click to change
  • On mobile site Click to change
  • On app Click to change
Did that answer your question?
Yes No
Thank you for visiting our Help section.
All the best from the team at ourtime.co.uk.